This Week’s Turntable…


  1. The Bootleg Series Vol. 11: The Basement Tapes Complete by Bob Dylan & the Band {includes every surviving recording made by Dylan & the Band—then known as the Hawks—in Woodstock, 1967-1968} (6 CDs; 2014)
  2. Brill Bruisers by the New Pornographers (2014)
  3. Back to the Egg by Wings (1979)
  4. Death Magnetic by Metallica (2008)
  5. Copper Blue by Sugar (1992)
  6. Songs of Innocence by U2 {the deluxe edition} (2 CDs; 2014)
  7. Once Upon a Time: The Singles by Siouxsie & the Banshees {compilation} (1981)
  8. Genius & Soul: The 50th Anniversary Collection by Ray Charles {compilation} (5 CDs; 1997)
  9. Alice by Tom Waits (2002)
  10. Just Lookin’ for a Hit by Dwight Yoakam {compilation} (1989)

What are you listening to?

Sugar, “If I Can’t Change Your Mind”

Siouxsie & the Banshees, “Hong Kong Garden”





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *