This Week’s Turntable…

1.    Together by the New Pornographers (2010)
2.    Rumours by Fleetwood Mac (1977)
3.    Unchained by Johnny Cash {and Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers} (1996)
4.    Green (25th Anniversary Edition) by R.E.M. (1988; reissue 2013)
5.    Captain Fantastic & the Brown Dirt Cowboy by Elton John (1975)
6.    Fortune by the Mendoza Line (2004)
7.    Swordfishtrombones by Tom Waits (1983)
8.    Meaty Beaty Big and Bouncy by the Who (1971; compilation)
9.    Dark Was the Night by Blind Willie Johnson (1998; compilation)
10.  Celebration by Madonna (2009; compilation)

What are you listening to?

Check out the two videos below!

Here are the New Pornographers performing “Crash Years” from the album Together.

Here is Johnny Cash with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers performing “Rusty Cage” (the Soundgarden song) from the album Unchained.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *